ESFS Awards 2017

The European Science Fiction Society is proud to announce the Winners of the 2017 ESFS Awards. These awards were announced on the 17th of June 2017 at the 39th Eurocon in Dortmund, GErmany.

European Grand Master:

  • Zoran Živković  (Serbia)


Best Author: Dario Tonani (Italy)
Best Artist There was a tie in this category and the so it is awarded to both

  • Aurélien Police  (France)
  • Judith Clute (United Kingdom)
Best Magazine: Supersonic  (Spain)
Best Publisher: Tracus Arte (Romania)
Best Promoter Ian Watson (United Kingdom)
Best Translator Natalia Osoianu / Наталия Осояну (Russia)


Best Work of Fiction: The Call – Peadar O’Guilin  (Ireland)
Best Work of Art: Cover of the Book ”The 1000 Year Reich”

Juan Miguel Aguilera (Spain)

Best Fanzine: CounterClock (Sweden)
Best Internet Publication, other than a fanzine: (Germany)
Best Dramatic Presentation: Boy 7 (Germany)
Best work for Children: Chasodei – Natalia Sherba (Ukraine)


  • Alexander Tsonkov – Lostov Bulgaria
  • Aliaksei Shein – Belarus
  • David Luna – Spain
  •  Doina Roman – Romania
  • Emanuela Valentini – Italy
  •  Hanuš Sainer – Czech Republic
  •  K.A. Terina / K.А. Терина-Russia
  •  Miro Švercel – Slovakia
  •  Natalia Savchuk – Ukraine
  •  Romain Lucazeau – France
  •  Sarah Maria Griffin – Ireland